The Dream Seeker | A Review

When it comes to fiction books, I will usually devour them in five to seven days. However, I will rarely devour one in less than two days, but this was the case with Robin Burks’ new book, The Dream Seeker. The Dream Seeker is the first book in The Children of the Gods Series and an incredible book!

This book had me hooked from the first Dream! The enchanting story begins with meeting our protagonist Alessa Grey, an ordinary teen girl just trying to make it through high school and the drama surrounding that world. That is, until one painful event leads her into the world of Dreaming. The Dream Seeker leads us on a thrilling adventure through the world of magic users with the power of the Gods. This book in the series is centered around the Dagda. If you are a fan of Celtic mythology, then you will love this modern tale!

This book kept me on the edge of my seat, bringing me through a range of emotions! I was a cheerleader for Alessa. I adored Sean and Fergus. Silas enchanted me. This book brought me to tears and made me swell with joy in other parts! Even when I didn’t want to keep reading because I didn’t want to feel the “feels” anymore, I could not put my Kindle down!

This is a book I would happily read repeatedly. My only disappointment is book two of the series is not available for me to read…yet. This book has the feeling of Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare and The Sandman by Neil Gaiman, with a dash of The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, The Secret Circle, and Gilmore Girls.

The Dream Seeker is a book I would highly recommend!

Join me on May 3rd, 2023 as Robin and I talk all about The Dream Seeker!

The Dream Seeker

What if your dreams were the key to unlocking magical powers?

Alessa Grey is just an awkward teenage girl until the day she discovers that her dreams – and magic – are real. But just as Alessa is about to realize her full magical potential, a dark god invades her dreams in search of an ancient artifact that will give him the power to bring others like him to the world, and start a war that would ultimately destroy everything – and everyone – Alessa loves.

Written by Darrell Awards Coger Hall of Fame recipient Robin Burks, The Dream Seeker is ultimately a story about a teenage girl finding the courage to face her fears and save the day, all while dealing with loss, betrayal, and first love.

A thrilling adventure through a world of magic fueled by dreams for fans of Neil Gaiman’s The Books of Magic, Lev Grossman’s The Magicians, and L.J. Smith’s The Secret Circle.

Coming on May 2, 2023!

Grab your copy today! Available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Apple Books, & Smashwords!

About Robin:

Robin Burks is an author, entertainment journalist, and cosplayer. Robin is the author of Madame Vampire, as well as The Alex Grosjean Adventures Series, which includes Zeus, Inc., The Curse of Hekate and Return of the Titans. In 2014, Indie Reader named the protagonist of that series, Alex Grosjean, as one of its Top Five Smart, Strong and Relatable Female Characters. The series was also inducted into the 2018 Darrell Awards Coger Hall of Fame.

Robin, who currently lives in Missouri with her four cats, loves all things nerdy and has a serious obsession with Doctor Who and Star Wars.

Copy-of-Copy-of-Copy-of-Copy-of-Warmful-Brown-Thanksgiving-Blog-Banner3
Five Amazing Rainy Day Reads
As an avid book lover, there’s nothing quite like curling up with a good book on a rainy day. With...
Copy-of-Copy-of-Copy-of-Copy-of-Warmful-Brown-Thanksgiving-Blog-Banner1
Featured Book: Awakening Anne
The featured book this week is from author Kalynn Applewhite, Awakening Anne. This book is absolutely...
Copy-of-Copy-of-Copy-of-Copy-of-Warmful-Brown-Thanksgiving-Blog-Banner5
Featured Book: Something in the Texas Sun
The featured book this week is Something in the Texas Sun by author, Maddy C. James! Maddy will also...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *